top of page
Sri Yantra (Solid Brass)
  • Sri Yantra (Solid Brass)

    Sri Yantra (Solid Brass) - 2cm x 3.5cm x 3.5cm


    The Sri Yantra shown in the three-dimensional projection called Mahāmeru

    In addition to its spiritual significance, the Sri Yantra is also believed to have the power to bring wealth, prosperity, and success into the lives of those who use it. There are many different Sri Yantra designs, each with its unique benefits and uses.


      Sri Yantra Symbolism

      The Sri Yantra in diagrammatic form, showing how its nine interlocking triangles form a total of 43 smaller triangles.

      In the Shri Vidya school of Hindu tantra, the Sri Yantra ("sacred instrument"), also Sri Chakra is a diagram formed by nine interlocking triangles that surround and radiate out from the central (bindu) point. The Sri Yantra is the object of devotion in Sri Vidya.

      The worship of the Sri Yantra is central to the Shri Vidya system of Hindu worship. The four upward-pointing isosceles triangles represent the Goddess's masculine embodiment Shiva, while the five downward-pointing triangles symbolize the female embodiment Shakti. Thus, the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine. Because it is composed of nine triangles, it is known as the Navayoni Chakra.

      These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point (bindu), visualizing the highest, the invisible, elusive centre from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand. The triangles are enclosed by two rows of (8 and 16) petals, representing the lotus of creation and reproductive vital force. The broken lines of the outer frame denote the figure to be a sanctuary with four openings to the regions of the universe.

      Together the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation. The 12 and 15 sides of the four upward and five downward triangles also correspondingly symbolise, on the physical plane, the 12 sidereal zodiac signs of the Sun and 15 'nityas' phase-signs of the Moon. This is surrounded by a lotus of eight petals, a lotus of sixteen petals, and an earth square resembling a temple with four doors.

      The Sri Yantra is also known as the nava chakra because it can also be seen as having nine levels. "Nine" comes from" Nava" of Sanskrit. Each level corresponds to a mudra, a yogini, and a specific form of the Deity Tripura Sundari along with her mantra. These levels starting from the outside or bottom layer are:

      • Trailokya Mohana or Bhupara, the outermost square with four gates. It represents the Earth plane and acts as a protective boundary for the inner levels.
      • Sarva Aasa Paripuraka consists of a sixteen-petal lotus. It signifies fulfillment of all desires and aspirations.
      • Sarva Sankshobahana features an eight-petal lotus. It represents the stirring or agitation of the mind, symbolizing the initial stages of spiritual awakening.
      • Sarva Saubhagyadayaka, composed of fourteen small triangles, this level is associated with bestowing auspiciousness and good fortune.
      • Sara Arthasadhaka, composed of ten small triangles, it pertains to fulfilling worldly desires and material goals.
      • Sarva Rakshakara, composed of ten small triangles, represents protection and safety from harm.
      • Sarva Rogahara, composed of eight small triangles, it signifies healing and protection from ailments, both physical and spiritual.
      • Sarva Siddhiprada, composed of 1 small triangle, representing accomplishment, spiritual attainment, and realization of one's true self.
      • Sarva Anandamaya, a point or bindu at the center of the yantra. It symbolizes pure consciousness, infinite bliss, and the ultimate unity of all existence.

      The two-dimensional Sri Chakra, when it is projected into three dimensions is called a Maha Meru (Mount Meru). The Sri Yantra is the symbol of Hindu tantra, which is based on the Hindu philosophy of Kashmir Shaivism. The Sri Yantra is the object of devotion in Shri Vidya.

      In a recent issue of Brahmavidya, the journal of the Adyar Library, Subhash Kak argues that the description of Sri Yantra is identical to the yantra described in the Śvetāśvatara Upanisad.


      To attract all the wealth and positive energies the Shree/Sri Yantra should be placed in the North-East direction and the tip of the Yantra should face the east direction. The level of the eye and the level of the Shree/Sri Yantra should be equal.


      Refunds on request may take between 3 to 5 working days for processing.


      Please Note that current orders may take 7 to 10 working days. (Excluding shipping).

    Product Page: Stores Product Widget
    bottom of page