top of page
Tibetan Buddha (Gold) - 35cm x 26cm
  • Tibetan Buddha (Gold) - 35cm x 26cm

    Tibetan Buddha Statue - 
    Approximately 35cm x 26cm (Resin/Gold Color).


      Tibetan Buddhism (also Indo-Tibetan Buddhism) is the form of Buddhism practiced in Tibet where it is the dominant philosophy. It is also found in the regions surrounding the Himalayas (such as Bhutan, Ladakh, and Sikkim), much of Central Asia, the Southern Siberian regions such as Tuva, as well as Mongolia.


      Tibetan Buddhism is a form of Mahayana and Vajrayana Buddhism stemming from the latest stages of Indian Buddhism. It thus preserves "the Tantric status quo of eighth-century India," inclusive of native Tibetan developments and practices. In the pre-modern era, Tibetan Buddhism spread outside of Tibet primarily due to the influence of the Mongol Yuan dynasty (1271–1368), founded by Kublai Khan, which ruled China, Mongolia and parts of Siberia. In the modern era, it has spread outside of Asia due to the efforts of the Tibetan diaspora.


      Apart from classical Mahayana Buddhist practices like the six perfections, Tibetan Buddhism also includes Tantric practices, such as deity yoga and the Six Dharmas of Naropa. Its main goal is Buddhahood or rainbow body. The main language of scriptural study in this tradition is classical Tibetan.


      Tibetan Buddhism has four major schools, namely Nyingma, Kagyu, Sakya and Gelug. The Jonang is a smaller school, and the Rimé movement is a recent nonsectarian movement which is a blend of the different schools. Each school is independent and has its own monastic institutions and leaders.


      Refunds on request may take between 3 to 5 working days for processing.


      Please Note that current orders may take 7 to 10 working days. (Excluding shipping).

    Product Page: Stores Product Widget
    bottom of page